La grande Boucle
THE PROJECT

Three weeks a year, for more than 15 years, the Videlio teams have lived to the rhythm of the various stages of the Tour de France – with the biggest players in the event. Television Channel, Radio Channel, Agency, Announcer and Organizer can count on the technical skill and the great responsiveness of the teams following the event.

SOLUTION PROVIDED

France Televisions, travels for production:

  • A France TV Sport mobile set is fully equipped with turret cameras, remote cameras, and a 65” high-light screen for the decor of the Vélo Club program.
  • Postproduction is carried out on a mobile platform, specially designed to allow the production of small summaries, best of, or highlights of stages for television channels. A van divided into 5 AVID editing rooms, an air-conditioned nodal and a control room offering all the comforts of a post-production studio, thanks to an operational configuration, easy to install, designed by the Videlio teams
  • The commentators are also installed in a van, equipped with a 98” screen and several 46″ screens.

ASO, broadcasts really beautiful imagesthanks to about one hundred LED and LCD screens set up by the Videlio teams at each stage on the start line, the finish area, the VIP and press areas and the stage relay. On the arrival protocol van, video is also ubiquitous, thanks to 2 LED walls installed on either side of the podium. The Videlio teams also equipped the ASO meeting van with seven mounting systems directly connected to the France Televisions van.

Pôle d’expertise : –

SCROLL UP

La Grande Boucle
LE PROJET

3 semaines par an, depuis plus de 15 ans, les équipes Videlio vivent aux rythmes des différentes étapes du Tour de France auprès des plus grands acteurs de l’événement. Chaînes de télévision, chaînes de radio, agences, annonceurs et organisateurs peuvent compter sur l’expertise technique et la grande réactivité des équipes qui suivent l’événement.

SOLUTION APPORTEE

France Télévisions, itinérise sa production :   

  • Un plateau mobile France TV Sport est entièrement équipé de caméras tourelles, caméras remote, et d’un écran 65’ forte luminosité pour le décor de l’émission Vélo Club.
  • La postproduction est réalisée sur une plateforme mobile conçue spécialement pour permettre la fabrication de petits résumés, best of, ou highlights des étapes pour les chaines télévisées. Un camion divisé en 5 salles de montages AVID, un nodal climatisé et une salle de contrôle offrant tout le confort d’un studio de postproduction, grâce à une configuration opérationnelle, facile d’installation imaginée par les équipes Videlio.
  • Les commentateurs, sont également installés dans un camion, équipé d’un écran 98’ et de plusieurs écrans 46’.

ASO, diffuse les plus belles images grâce à une centaine d’écrans LED et LCD mis en place par les équipes Videlio à chaque étape sur la ligne de départ, la zone d’arrivée, les espaces VIP et presse et le relai étape.  Sur le camion du protocole d’arrivée, la vidéo est aussi omniprésente grâce à 2 murs LED installés de part et d’autre du podium. Les équipes Videlio ont également équipé le camion de montage ASO de 7 systèmes de montage directement reliés au camion de France Télévisions.

Pôle d’expertise : événementiel

SCROLL UP